All alone in an empty room

Sit down, sit on the ground take of your clothes
and start digging for your soul

Dig deep, dig deeper
only worms and roots can stop you from your goal

There's a lot of things to do before you die

Get born
and when you see the light you wanna close your eyes
Grow up
and when you do it's like a boring day at school
Drive away
and when you drive away you notice there's no road
Run away
and when you run away you notice there's no ground
Grow old
and when your old you die and when you die your dead

Take my breath as your own
Take my eyes to guide you home

I will heal the ruins left inside you
'cause I'm still here breathing now...
I'm still here breathing now...
I'm still here breathing now...
until I'm set free.

But you're not coming back.


Well you send my life a whirling

Who cares about tomorrow?
What more is tomorrow?
Than another day.

Yeah you swept me away

Well how my darling can it be
When you have never seen me
And you never will again

Yeah you swept me away

I see the end of the rainbow
But what more is a rainbow
Than colors out of reach


Once a failure, always a retard

Well I don't care about your modern decoration
in your home so why should you care about mine
I've had enough of this comfort conversation

in my mind you're all retards anyhow

Cause if you think love will come towards you
like a warm summerbreeze
you got your head among the clouds
and you will never be free
you'll spend
many nights alone
I know

If you don't feel the way I do it don't matter
cause, I'll never know how you feel

in my mind it's all different anyhow

I think love will come towards me
like a warm summerbreeze
I got my head among the clouds
and I will never be free
I'll spend
many nights alone
I know
I know 'cause I have and I will
I have and I will

(Johnossi, Low shoulder, Avett brothers)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Oliver

åh Johnossi.. <3 dom kan det där med lyrik faktiskt.

2010-07-05 @ 20:18:23
Postat av: Lejonhjärta

they sure do!

2010-07-16 @ 19:35:17
URL: http://outercore.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0